The AAU releases its Preliminary Enrolment Data

October 13, 2017

HALIFAX, NS - Despite the continuing demographic challenge facing Atlantic Canada, enrolment across the region’s universities remains stable and in some categories, growing, especially among international students  read more

2017 Regional Awards for Excellence in Teaching

September 22, 2017

FREDERICTON, NB - The Association of Atlantic Universities (AAU) announced the recipients of its annual regional awards for excellence in teaching and educational leadership on Thursday, September 21 at St. Thomas University, Fredericton, NB.

Government of Canada invests $9.2 million to bring more research to market

January 27, 2017

January 26, 2017 – Halifax, NS – Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

More entrepreneurs will collaborate with researchers at Atlantic universities and colleges to turn ideas into new products and services as a result of a $9.2-million investment from the Government of Canada. These partnerships will create jobs and new business opportunities for the middle class – and those working hard to join it.

The investment will go to Springboard Atlantic, a network of 19 academic institutions that works to turn promising research into new products and services.