The AAU nominates a new Chair

October 03, 2013

October 3, 2013

HALIFAX, NS – Dr. Ramona Lumpkin, President and Vice-Chancellor, Mount Saint Vincent University, Halifax, NS, has been appointed Chair, Association of Atlantic Universities (AAU).

The AAU is an advocacy organization working on behalf of the Presidents of the region’s 16 universities. 

Dr. Lumpkin will lead the AAU over the next two years.  She was appointed by her colleagues during the AAU’s recent annual fall meeting, Universitié de Moncton, Moncton, NB.

AAU Announces Winners of the AAU Regional Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Leadership

September 05, 2013

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - September 5, 2013

HALIFAX, NS – The Association of Atlantic Universities (AAU) this week announced the winners of the AAU’s regional awards for excellence in teaching and educational leadership.

The three AAU Teaching Award winners are: Dr. Bradley Cross, Department of History, St. Thomas University, Fredericton, NB; Dr. Russell Wyeth, Department of Biology, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, NS and Dr. Stephanie Inglis, School of Arts and Social Sciences, Cape Breton University, Sydney, NS.