2013 Archive

April 25, 2013 - Speech to the Atlantic Mayor's Congress. click here...

Universities can drive economic growth if they focus on their primary mission of education , The Globe and Mail, Wednesday, March 20, 2013.

January 2013 - The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) and 3M Canada announced the recipients of the 2013 3M Teaching Fellowship awards. Among the winners are three Atlantic Canadian professors; Dr. Joan Conrod, Faculty of Management, Dalhousie University; Dr. Shelagh Crooks, Department of Philosophy, Saint Mary's University and Dr. Colin Laroque, Department of Geography and Environment, Mount Allison University.

Each has been recognized previously by the Association of Atlantic Universities as a recipient of the AAU Distinguished Teaching Award.

Dr. Joan Conrod

Dr. Shelagh Crooks

Dr. Colin Laroque

January 2013 - Cape Breton University appoints Dr. David Wheeler as sixth President. Read the News Release...